CRH announces appointment of Chairman Designate and the appointment of a non-executive Director

CRH plc announced that Richard Boucher was appointed as Chairman Designate on 25.09.2019. He will succeed the present Chairman, Nicky Hartery, on 01.01.2020. Mr. Hartery, who has been Chairman since May 2012 and a Board member since 2004, will retire as Chairman and from the Board on 31.12.2019. Richard Boucher (61) joined the CRH Board in March 2018 and has been Chairman of CRH’s Remuneration Committee since September 2018. He was Chief Executive of the Bank of Ireland Group plc between February 2009 and October 2017. He also held a number of key senior management roles within Bank of Ireland, Royal Bank of Scotland and Ulster Bank. He is a non-executive Director of Kennedy Wilson Holdings, Inc. and Eurobank Ergasias SA.

The Board has also appointed Johan Karlström as a non-executive Director, with effect from 25.09.2019. Mr. Karlström (62) was President and Chief Executive Officer of Skanska AB, a leading multinational construction and project development company until 2017. Over a thirty-year career with Skanska, he held a variety of leadership roles in Europe and America, before becoming President and Chief Executive in 2008. He also served as President and Chief Executive Officer of BPA (now Bravida), a listed mechanical and installation group from 1996 to 2000. Mr. Karlström is a non-executive Director of Sandvik AB.


Related articles:

Issue 2016-10 CRH PLC

Change in the CRH Board

CRH plc, the international building materials group, announces that Mark Towe has confirmed his intention to retire from the CRH Board at the end of 2016. Mark Towe, who joined CRH in 1997 and was...


CRH: Board Change

CRH plc, the international building materials group, announces that Ms. Rebecca McDonald has advised the Company of her intention to resign from the CRH Board with immediate effect. Commenting on...

Issue 2014-12 IWM

New Managing Director

The Executive Board of the German Association of Industrial Mortars e.V. (IWM) has appointed the Technical ­Director of the IWM, Antje Hannig as new Managing Director Technology. At the same time,...

Issue 2018-11 CRH PLC

CRH announces non-executive Board appointments

CRH plc announced the appointment to the Board of Mary Rhinehart (60) and Siobhan Talbot (54) as non-execu-tive Directors. Mary Rhinehart joined with effect from 01.10.2018 and Siobhan Talbot will...

Issue 2017-7-8 MONDI GROUP

Peter Oswald reinforces the focus on growing packaging bu­siness as new Mondi Group CEO

On 11.05.2017, Peter J. Oswald took over as Chief Executive Officer of the Mondi Group. At the same time, he will be appointed as a member of the sustainable development committee and the social and...